ARRI Webgate again subjected to Pentest

20 cb33e7133a754ccc0cce5e588c6b296d9ad78051?1528876613

We are pleased to announce that the ARRI Webgate has again been certified as having a "very high level of security". We are constantly customizing and updating our application to ensure that your data is optimally protected against unauthorized access by third parties.

Twice a year we have the ARRI Webgate audited by an external company. On four days in May 2018, experts from SySS GmbH tried to uncover ARRI Webgate security vulnerabilities. They tried to access user data from the outside as well as from the inside with the help of an ARRI Webgate account. During the review no critical vulnerabilities were found. In particular, SySS GmbH was unable to gain access to confidential data. SySS GmbH once again certifies the web application ARRI Webgate a very high level of security.

Thank you for your trust, the ARRI Webgate Team

Published at: June 13, 2018 04:00 AM

ARRI Webgate again subjecte...

Dailies Player by ARRI Webgate Out Now!

The ARRI Webgate app for viewing dailies is here! Get the "Dailies Player by ARRI Webgate" app for iPad and iPhone in the App Store!

Download now

The Dailies Player app is the ARRI Webgate video player ideal for viewing dailies. You can log into the app using your ARRI Webgate access data and get access to all your playlists.

You can download clips and playlists and view them offline. In the video player you can have the source timecode of the clips displayed, framelines superimposed and select the streaming resolution. For rapid navigation you can skip back and forth frame by frame or in 10-second steps. If metadata has been uploaded, the scene, slate and take are displayed for every shot. If you are looking for a specific scene, use the metadata search.

Find out more.

Published at: April 26, 2018 03:00 AM

Dailies Player by ARRI Webg...
13 6300d3bb6f8e588b40e35284f99bdb0e384f1998?1515414869

ARRI Webgate Dailies for Script Supervisors

17 86bdb7de35eda43c5e60af51ab939266c1a12152?1523000054

ARRI Webgate goes on set. We introduce the new interface between ARRI Webgate and the script supervisor app LockitScript. To check the continuity the script supervisor had to rely on his notes and photos so far. We have now developed the logical consequence - the connection between the dailies from ARRI Webgate and the iPad App LockitScript. The control of already shot material to avoid continuity errors becomes a breeze.

Ilka Riethus, Script Supervisor of the German TV series "Hubert und Staller" has tested the new feature for us for the first time:

"It is often like this: You shoot scene 2 today, but the directly following scene 3 - two weeks later. A tool with which I can quickly check the image to avoid continuity errors is extremely valuable. The combination of LockitScript and ARRI Webgate makes me independent - I don’t always have to go to the DIT or material assistant if I need a playback."

Ilka especially appreciates the ability to quickly and easily find the right clip.

"This is not just an endless clip list that I have to scroll through and search. With the metadata captured in LockitScript, I can directly search for Episode 3, Scene 3, Shot 4, and Take 1 - and there's the clip. "

Conversely, all information captured in LockitScript can be imported as an ALE file into ARRI Webgate. To use the convenient functionality it is sufficient to book ARRI Webgate and to buy LockitScript in the App Store. There are no additional costs.

Published at: April 06, 2018 03:00 AM

ARRI Webgate Dailies for Sc...

Warning about phishing mails

Currently fake ARRI Webgate emails are in circulation with the aim of obtaining your login data via fake ARRI Webgate sites. These mails contain the request to log in to ARRI Webgate – allegedly accounts would be marked as inactive and deleted without logging on.

These emails are fakes (so-called phishing emails) and were not sent by ARRI. Please do not click the link! Please delete the email and do not share personal information.

If you have received such an email and have already disclosed your credentials, please reset your password as soon as possible and contact the ARRI Webgate Support at support@arriwebgate.com.

This is how you can protect yourself:
In case of doubt always check the sender address of emails. ARRI Webgate emails are only sent from support@arriwebgate.com and noreply@arriwebgate.com.. Please always check the domain name in the address bar of your browser. The ARRI Webgate can only be reached via the following endings: arriwebgate.com, webgate.de and webgate.media.

ARRI services like the ARRI Webgate and our mail system were not successfully attacked. In addition to our own efforts we have regular checks and certifications carried out by well known external service providers for the security of your data.

Published at: January 24, 2018 10:00 AM

Warning about phishing mails
16 9377e2e2968b6b7209f2147968e3078eb4a52193?1516811470

"In the fade" wins Golden Globe

14 9df018e21180eafb71061cb4d7572340cd5b7758?1516113022

We congratulate the whole team of "In the fade" for the Golden Globe Award for the best motion picture - foreign language. The main actress Diane Kruger was already awarded last year at the Cannes Film Festival as the best actress.

ARRI Webgate was the platform of choice for "In the fade" to deliver secure screener links with burnt in watermarks .

Published at: January 17, 2018 11:00 AM

"In the fade" wins Golden G...

Advanced Clip Functions

Did you know that within a playlist you can also select individual clips for advanced functions? Simply check the desired videos in a playlist and all possible actions appear above the thumbnails.

Would you like to select clips and save them in a new playlist or add them to an existing playlist? No problem! Simply select the desired clips in the timeline and choose one of the options "Create playlist for clips" or"Add clips to playlist". Of course, you can also delete or download your clip selection.

Uploading new videos is also supported within playlists. In the upper right corner of the ARRI Webgate Player you find the option "Add Clip".

Published at: January 04, 2018 06:00 PM

Advanced Clip Functions
9 0c2435cf9985e435c0821ed7daec0f845b063d54?1509380601

Improved preview for galleries and playlists in the file manager

12 f33fd8dea92f761b1478ec8079b9ca2120aefe65?1511952182

In which playlist is the clip with the establisher shot over Berlin and in which gallery is that certain photo with the main actress? Find content faster with the new preview feature!

Get an overview of clips inside a playlist directly in the file manager. To do so playlists don't have to be opened. By hovering your mouse over the thumbnails of playlists preview pictures of all included clips will be displayed. It's the same with galleries. All images inside a gallery can now be previewed out of the browser view.

The preview function can be found here:
- Browser Thumb-View on galleries and playlists
- Browser carousel
- More playlists display in the Playlists-View

Published at: December 19, 2017 10:00 AM

Improved preview for galler...

DARK celebrates premiere at Zoo Palast Berlin

On Monday November 20th 2017 Netflix´s first German original series DARK celebrated its Germany premiere with more than 1000 viewers at the Zoo Palast Berlin. The mystery series by Baran bo Odar and Jantje Friese, produced by Wiedemann & Berg Film und TV, was post-produced by ARRI Media and previously shot with the camera system ALEXA 65 and ultra-prime-lenses by ARRI Rental EU. DARK will be launched simultaneously on 1 December 2017 in 190 countries. ARRI Webgate was used during the shoot as dailies platform as well as during the whole postproduction for approvals and file exchanges. We are very happy that we could be part of the production.

Sven Nuri, Postproduction Supervisor DARK: "ARRI Webgate has become a really powerful tool. Without it, we could not have met all challenges on time.“

Published at: November 28, 2017 06:00 PM

DARK celebrates premiere at...
11 745838879ac24e9805cddfa9e768ef5625a03dbd?1511443303

ALE meets ARRI Webgate: The new import function

10 e6ff2c8454fe4e4280d322bec88780f2ad9b8b06?1511191877

Now transfer metadata into ARRI Webgate with Avid Log Exchange files (ALE's) and show circle take information in the timeline.

Key information such as Scene, Slate, Take, Episode, Reel, Shoot Date, Shoot Day and Circle Take are immediately available. For a quick overview the Scene- and Take information is displayed in the thumbnails of the shots in ARRI Webgate.

New: From now on the Circle Takes are tagged in the timeline.

Metadata not only helps you in ARRI Webgate but also unlocks many handy features in our upcoming Dailies Player App for iOS. Check back soon in the ARRI Webgate blog to inform you about upcoming metadata updates. We have a few more surprises for you in the pipeline. For more detailed information about the ALE handling please visit our FAQs.

Published at: November 22, 2017 04:00 AM

ALE meets ARRI Webgate: The...

The new subscribe function is here

Never miss anything in your ARRI Webgate project with the new Subscribe feature. You can now subscribe to Rooms, Folders, Playlists and Galleries and be notified of updates.

Has someone created a playlist, added clips or uploaded files? Have new comments been posted on videos or galleries ? The bell icon informs you about all updates of your subscriptions. Collaboration has never been so easy.

For further information take a look at our notications page

Have fun working with ARRI Webgate!

Published at: November 13, 2017 06:00 PM

The new subscribe function ...
8 a2ee8127b280664214c11f07bcf032677a145873?1509378665

ARRI Webgate erneut Pentest unterzogen

20 cb33e7133a754ccc0cce5e588c6b296d9ad78051?1528876613

Wir freuen uns Euch mitzuteilen, dass dem ARRI Webgate wieder ein „sehr hohes Sicherheitsniveau“ bescheinigt wurde. Wir arbeiten stetig daran, unsere Applikation mit Anpassungen und Updates so sicher zu gestalten, dass Eure Daten vor unerlaubtem Zugriff Dritter optimal geschützt sind.

Zweimal jährlich lassen wir das ARRI Webgate von einer externen Firma auditieren. Im Mai 2018 war es wieder soweit. An vier Tagen versuchten Experten von der SySS GmbH, Sicherheitsschwachstellen von ARRI Webgate aufzudecken und von außen sowie mit Hilfe eines ARRI Webgate Kontos auf Daten anderer User und Konten zuzugreifen. Im Rahmen der Prüfung wurden keine kritischen Schwachstellen gefunden. Insbesondere gelang es der SySS GmbH nicht, Zugriff auf vertrauliche Daten zu gewinnen. Die SySS GmbH bescheinigt der Webapplikation ARRI Webgate erneut ein sehr hohes Sicherheitsniveau.

Vielen Dank für Euer Vertrauen, das ARRI Webgate Team

Veröffentlicht am: 13. Juni 2018 10:00

ARRI Webgate erneut Pentest...

Dailies Player by ARRI Webgate Out Now!

Die App für das Sichten von Mustern aus dem ARRI Webgate ist da! Lade Dir den Dailies Player by ARRI Webgate für iPad und iPhone im App Store herunter!

Jetzt herunterladen

Die Dailies Player App ist der Video Player von ARRI Webgate, ideal für das Sichten von Mustern. Du kannst Dich mit Deinem ARRI Webgate Zugangsdaten bei der App anmelden und hast Zugriff auf alle Deine Playlists.

Clips und Playlists können heruntergeladen und offline gesichtet werden. Im Videoplayer kannst Du den Source-Timecode der Clips anzeigen lassen, Framelines einblenden sowie die Streaming Auflösung auswählen. Für eine schnelle Navigation kann frameweise vor und zurückgesprungen werden sowie in 10 Sekunden Schritten gespult werden. Sind Metadaten zu den Shots hochgeladen worden so wird die Szene, die Einstellung und der Take zu jedem Shot angezeigt. Suchst Du einen bestimmten Shot, dann verwende die Metadatensuche.

Mehr erfahren

Veröffentlicht am: 26. April 2018 09:00

Dailies Player by ARRI Webg...
13 6300d3bb6f8e588b40e35284f99bdb0e384f1998?1515414869

ARRI Webgate Dailies für Script Supervisor

17 86bdb7de35eda43c5e60af51ab939266c1a12152?1523000054

ARRI Webgate goes on set. ARRI Webgate verfügt jetzt über eine Schnittstelle zur Script Supervisor App LockitScript. Hat sich der Script Supervisor für die Kontrolle szenischer Anschlüsse bisher auf seine Notizen und Fotos verlassen müssen, so haben wir jetzt die logische Konsequenz entwickelt: die Anbindung der Dailies aus dem ARRI Webgate direkt an die iPad App LockitScript. Die Kontrolle von bereits gedrehtem Material zur Vermeidung von Anschlussfehlern wird somit zum Kinderspiel.

Ilka Riethus, Script Supervisor von "Hubert und Staller" hat die Anbindung von ARRI Webgate zu LockitScript für uns erstmals getestet:

„Oft dreht man heute Szene 2, den direkten Anschluss – die Szene 3 - aber erst 2 Wochen später. Da ist so ein Tool Gold wert, mit dem ich schnell nochmal das Bild checken kann um Anschlussfehler zu vermeiden. Die Kombination aus LockitScript und ARRI Webgate macht mich autark - da muss ich nicht immer zum DIT oder Material-Assistenten laufen, wenn ich mal ein Rückspiel brauche.“

Dabei sticht vor allem das einfache und schnelle Finden des richtigen Clips heraus.

„Das ist nicht einfach nur eine ewig lange Clipliste, die ich durchscrollen und durchsuchen muss. Durch die in LockitScript erfassten Metadaten kann ich direkt nach Episode 3, Szene 3, Einstellung 4 und Take 1 suchen - und da ist der Clip.“

Im Umkehrschluss können alle in LockitScript erfassten Informationen als ALE Datei ins ARRI Webgate importiert werden. Für die neue Funktionalität muss lediglich ein ARRI Webgate Paket gebucht und LockitScript im App Store gekauft werden, es entstehen keine zusätzlichen Kosten.

Veröffentlicht am: 06. April 2018 09:00

ARRI Webgate Dailies für Sc...

Warnung vor Phishing E-Mails

Aktuell sind gefälschte ARRI Webgate E-Mails im Umlauf mit dem Ziel, über gefälschte ARRI Webgate-Seiten Ihre Anmeldedaten zu erlangen. Diese Mails enthalten die Aufforderung, sich auf ARRI Webgate anzumelden - vorgeblich würden ohne eine Anmeldung Accounts als inaktiv gekennzeichnet und gelöscht.

Diese E-Mails sind Fälschungen (sog. Phishing E-Mails) und wurden nicht von ARRI verschickt. Bitte klicken Sie auf keinen Fall auf den enthaltenen Link! Bitte löschen Sie die E-Mail und geben Sie keine persönlichen Daten weiter.

Falls Sie eine derartige E-Mail erhalten haben und Ihre Anmeldedaten bereits preisgegeben haben, führen Sie bitte schnellstmöglich eine Passwortänderung durch und kontaktieren Sie den ARRI Webgate Support unter support@arriwebgate.com.

So können Sie sich schützen:
Bitte überprüfen Sie im Zweifel immer die Absenderadresse von E-Mails. ARRI Webgate E-Mails werden nur von support@arriwebgate.com und noreply@arriwebgate.com verschickt. Bitte überprüfen Sie stets den Domänennamen in der Adresszeile Ihres Browsers. Das ARRI Webgate ist ausschließlich über folgende Endungen erreichbar: arriwebgate.com, webgate.de und webgate.media.

ARRI-Dienste wie das ARRI Webgate und unser Mailsystem wurden nicht erfolgreich angegriffen. Neben eigenen Anstrengungen lassen wir für die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten regelmäßige Überprüfungen und Zertifizierungen durch namhafte externe Dienstleister durchführen.

Veröffentlicht am: 24. Januar 2018 16:00

Warnung vor Phishing E-Mails
16 9377e2e2968b6b7209f2147968e3078eb4a52193?1516811470

„Aus dem Nichts" gewinnt Golden Globe

14 9df018e21180eafb71061cb4d7572340cd5b7758?1516113022

Wir gratulieren dem gesamten Team von „In the fade“ / „Aus dem Nichts“ zum Golden Globe Award für den besten nicht englisch sprachigen Film. Die Hauptdarstellerin Diane Kruger wurde hierfür bereits letztes Jahr bei den Filmfestspielen in Cannes als beste Schauspielerin ausgezeichnet.

ARRI Webgate war für „Aus dem Nichts“ die Plattform der Wahl für die Auslieferung von sicheren Screener Links mit eingebranntem Wasserzeichen.

Veröffentlicht am: 17. Januar 2018 17:00

„Aus dem Nichts" gewinnt Go...

Erweiterte Clip-Funktionen

Wusstest Du, dass man innerhalb einer Playlist auch einzelne Clips für erweiterte Funktionen selektieren kann? Markiere hierzu die gewünschten Videos in einer Playlist und alle möglichen Aktionen erscheinen über den Thumbnails.

Möchtest Du Clips auswählen und in einer neuen Playlist abspeichern oder zu einer bestehenden Playlist hinzufügen? Kein Problem! Selektiere einfach die gewünschten Clips in der Timeline und wähle eine der Optionen „Playlist für Clips anlegen“ oder „Clips zu Playlist hinzufügen“ aus. Deine Auswahl kannst Du natürlich auch löschen oder herunterladen.

Auch das Hochladen von neuen Videos wird innerhalb von Playlists unterstützt. Rechts oben im ARRI Webgate Player findest Du die Option „Clip hinzufügen“.

Veröffentlicht am: 05. Januar 2018 00:00

Erweiterte Clip-Funktionen
9 0c2435cf9985e435c0821ed7daec0f845b063d54?1509380601

Verbesserte Vorschau für Galerien und Playlists im Dateimanager

12 f33fd8dea92f761b1478ec8079b9ca2120aefe65?1511952182

In welcher Playlist befindet sich der Clip mit der Totale über Berlin und in welcher Galerie ist dieses eine Foto mit der Hauptdarstellerin? Findet Inhalte schneller mit der neuen Vorschaufunktion!

Ihr könnt Euch jetzt direkt im Dateimanager einen Überblick über die Inhalte von Playlists verschaffen. Einzelne Playlists müssen hierzu nicht geöffnet werden. Ein Mouse Over über die Vorschaubilder von Playlists genügt und alle Thumbnails der beinhalteten Clips werden angezeigt. Genauso verhält es sich mit Galerien. Alle Bilder einer Galerie werden jetzt in der Browser-Ansicht bereits in der Vorschau dargestellt.

Die Vorschaufunktion findet ihr hier:
- Browser Thumb-Ansicht auf Galerien und Playlists
- Browser Karussell
- Weitere Playlists Anzeige in der Playlists-View

Veröffentlicht am: 19. Dezember 2017 16:00

Verbesserte Vorschau für Ga...

DARK feiert Premiere im Zoo Palast Berlin

Am Montag, den 20.11.2017 feierte Netflix's erste deutsche Originalserie DARK seine Deutschlandpremiere mit mehr als 1000 Zuschauern im Zoo Palast Berlin. Die Mystery-Serie von Baran Bo Odar und Jantje Friese, produziert von Wiedemann & Berg Film und TV, wurde von ARRI Media postproduziert und zuvor mit dem Kamerasystem ALEXA 65 und Ultra-Prime-Objektiven von ARRI Rental EU aufgenommen. DARK startet zeitgleich am 1. Dezember 2017 in 190 Ländern. ARRI Webgate wurde während des Drehs als Muster Plattform sowie während der gesamten Postproduktion für Abnahmen und den Austausch von Daten genutzt. Wir freuen uns sehr Teil der Produktion gewesen sein zu dürfen.

Sven Nuri, Postproduction Supervisor DARK: "ARRI Webgate hat sich zu einem wirklich vielseitigen Tool entwickelt, ohne das wir nicht alle Anforderungen innerhalb des Timings bewältigt hätten."

Veröffentlicht am: 29. November 2017 00:00

DARK feiert Premiere im Zoo...
11 745838879ac24e9805cddfa9e768ef5625a03dbd?1511443303

ALE trifft ARRI Webgate: Die neue Import Funktion

10 e6ff2c8454fe4e4280d322bec88780f2ad9b8b06?1511191877

Importiert jetzt Metadaten ins ARRI Webgate mit Avid Log Exchange Dateien (ALE’s) und zeigt Euch Kopierer in der Timeline an.

Die wichtigen Informationen wie Scene, Slate, Take, Episode, Reel, Drehtag und Kopierer, Nicht-Kopierer stehen somit sofort zur Verfügung. Für einen schnellen Überblick wird die Scene- und Take-Information in den Thumbnails der Shots im ARRI Webgate angezeigt.

Neu: Ab sofort werden Kopierer in der Timeline markiert.

Metadaten helfen Euch nicht nur im ARRI Webgate sondern schalten viele praktische Features in unserer bald erscheinenden Dailies Player App für iOS frei. Schaut bald wieder im ARRI Webgate Blog vorbei um Euch über die kommenden Metadaten-Updates zu informieren. Wir haben noch ein paar Überraschungen für Euch in der Pipeline. Für genauere Infos zum ALE Handling werft einen Blick in unsere FAQs.

Veröffentlicht am: 22. November 2017 10:00

ALE trifft ARRI Webgate: Di...

Die neue Abonnieren-Funktion ist da

Verpasse nie wieder etwas in Deinem ARRI Webgate Projekt mit der neuen „Abonnieren"-Funktion. Ihr könnt jetzt Rooms, Ordner, Playlisten und Galerien abonnieren und werdet über alle Updates informiert.

Hat jemand eine Playlist angelegt, nachträglich Clips hinzugefügt oder Dateien hochgeladen? Sind neue Kommentare auf Videos oder Galerien hinterlassen worden? Das Glockensymbol informiert Euch über alle Updates von Euren Abos. Zusammenarbeit war noch nie so einfach!

Für weitere Informationen schaut Euch unsere Abonnieren-Funktion Seite an.

Viel Spaß mit ARRI Webgate!

Veröffentlicht am: 14. November 2017 00:00

Die neue Abonnieren-Funktio...
8 a2ee8127b280664214c11f07bcf032677a145873?1509378665